“Dually Noted”

September 17, 2008

After 3 dates:

Good morning.

The waning moments of our time together on Saturday was frustrating and a bit frazzled.  After treating you to a fabulous dinner, and more importantly an introduction to another dear friend, the evening took an unexpected turn.  Your actions and temperament changed in a quick 0 to 60 type time frame.  That being stated, your thoughts and actions (dropping my coat to the street) were dually noted.  It is unfortunate that you chose to express these rooted concerns in this manner, but certain things come to light after multiple cocktails.

There certainly are clandestine reasons why I chose to spend my ever precious free time with you over the past few weeks.  You have a lot to offer an individual, but with in time.  As a friend, and someone who sincerely cares for your well being, I would suggest cultivating yourself before you embark on developing any type of future relationship/friendship.  We have all been in your situation before.  You are showing healthy strides in moving on, hence the time you spent with me, but the void that is left from Chris is not something another man or thing will be able to fill.  This void can only be filled with you; technically your mind, body, and soul.  The soul is too many times neglected, and is an integral part of a well rounded, happy and stable, individual.  Once a person is well rounded in these areas they will be able to love and receive love from another.  For example, I do not tout myself as the perfect Christian, but I went to church yesterday and was filled with a tranquility and confidence that I can only get at one place.  This works for me, you might have a different path (I have attached one of my favorite poems that I think brings this eloquently to light).

Surround yourself with the people who truly love you (I am a fan of your father via our conversations).  Be cautious of people who are out to use and manipulate you.  Your judgment should be able to prevail in these matters.  Also, remember that life is not a sprint, all things will work out in due time.

I wish you success and happiness.  Go get what you deserve.

(Attached: Frost’s “A Road Not Taken”)

3 Responses to ““Dually Noted””

  1. Bailey Hanks said

    Um, I guess Church doesn’t teach you the meaning of “clandestine” or how to spell “dually.” Sigh…come on God, get with the program.

  2. so very atheist said

    OK “dually” etc aside this person has good intentions. Whoever posted this on this website is the person i’m worried about. This poor kid has the christian thing going on to make life work for him but seems open-minded enough… Who knows maybe he’ll grow out of the religion thing. But the peson who posted this? I don’t have anything good to say about them. I guess it makes them feel better about themselves to post this and make fun of someone well-meaning. To me you’re sadder than this guy can ever be…

  3. candy blackmail said

    Maybe all the big words hurt her brain. 😀

Leave a Reply

