Bon Voyage

December 8, 2008

Sorry it’s been so long since our last post. Apparently, November was a very happy time for all of you couples out there. But it seems that holiday stress has reared its ugly head and resulted in some new break-up emails. Enjoy. And remember, if you have any of your own emails from the morning after, send them to justbeendumped@gmail.com.

Backstory: “Lauren” and “Brody” had been dating on and off for about 6 months. During that time, Brody had committed the mortal sin of being “sketchy.” Lauren finally got up the courage to send him this email, not long before they were planning on going on vacation together:

Brody,

This is awkward but I’m over the evasive antics that you’ve been pulling lately. I think it’s pretty clear that this isn’t working out.

Frankly, your behavior has been hurtful and confusing; it seems that your attitude is pretty “hot and cold”. I don’t want to deal with it anymore. You’ve pulled this disappearing act on me in the past, and I can’t keep hoping that you will change. At this point, I think we are simply in different places of our lives.

Just to be clear, I cancelled your trip to whistler and am taking someone else.

Good luck with everything,

Lauren

5 Responses to “Bon Voyage”

  1. eirishis said

    so, “lauren” gets her breakup language from kate perry songs? because it would have been so much more awesome if she had gone with “i kissed a girl”.

  2. Interested Mind said

    I say…Way to take charge girl!!!! there is no reason to put up with shit that makes you feel like shit!!!! Good luck

  3. g said

    oh man…i know brody…he wasn’t being “sketchy”, he didn’t want to tell you that he was working overtime so that he would have extra cash for the trip to spend on you…oh well, hope you had fun on your trip…

  4. Asphodel said

    Weird… i’ve been avoiding my guy lately coz I think he’s been taking me for granted. But then again I am ridiculously demanding……… oh well, I’m falling in love with all my personal space. Glad to rant on your blog, thx! 🙂

  5. Linds said

    That was so harsh! Seems like Lauren jumped right from suspicious to positive that something was wrong. It probably would have been wise to talk to Brody first. Oh well, I guess you live and learn!

Leave a Reply

